

# Seamons CC inc NW and Mcr VTTA Results of their Open 25 Mile Time Trial (Cheshire Points Series 15 of 20) On Saturday 16<sup>th</sup> July 2022 @ 14.00

The event was 'Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations'.

#### **Event Secretary:**

Charles Carraz. 36 Barkers Lane, Sale, Cheshire M33 6RG M: 0778 9747116 Email: seamonsttsec@hotmail.co.uk

#### Event HQ:

Allostock Village Hall

#### **Time Keepers:**

Bob Norton and Martin Jackson

#### Course J2/9 25 miles

I would like to give a huge and sincere thanks to all those who helped make the event possible, without their time and effort the event would not have happened.

Congratulations to Alistair Ribbands of Congleton CC for winning overall with a time of 53min 30sec, winning the Denis Chapman trophy for one year and two tickets to the Seamons CC dinner. Claire Harrison of Congleton CC won the women's event with a time of 1:02:11.

Kimroy Photography were at the event and their photos can be seen here: https://bit.ly/Kimroy-Photography

Prize winners: (1 prize per rider except team prize)

# **Fastest Overall**

	Name	Team	Time	Prize
1 Alastair Ribbands Cor		Congleton CC	0:53:30	£40
2	Tristan Pilling	University of Derby CC	0:54:15	£30
3	Alan Chorley	Seamons CC	0:54:26	1r1p
4	Chris Standidge	Total Tri Training	0:54:44	£20

# **Fastest Women**

	Name	Team	Time	Prize
1	Claire Harrison	Congleton CC	1:02:11	£40
2	Jan Scotchford	North Lancashire RC	1:06:18	£30
3	Michelle Fairclough	Salford Cycling Club	1:06:36	£20

# **Fastest Vets on Standard**

	Name	Team	Time	Prize
1	Alan Chorley	Seamons CC	0:13:44	£40
2	Richard Shaw	Seamons CC	0:13:24	£30
3	Adrian Hughes	Seamons CC	0:12:48	£20

# **Fastest on Handicap**

	Name	Team	Time	Prize
1	Paul Nicholls	Congleton CC	0:49:10	£40
2	Alison Stephenson	Congleton CC	0:50:56	£30
3	Lloyd Smith	Weaver Valley CC	0:51:17	£20

# Fastest Team

Seamons CC £10/rider Alan Chorley, Richard Shaw, Stephen Dooley 2:45:46

Sponsored Clubs: Warrington Road Club/Horton Light Engineering Leek CC – Den Engel Belgian Bar Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles

<u>Pos</u>	<u>Rider</u>	<u>Club</u>	<u>Cat</u>	<u>Actual</u> <u>Time</u>	<u>VTTA +/-</u>	<u>Hcap</u> <u>time</u>
1	Alastair Ribbands	Congleton CC	S	0:53:30	-	00:53:30
2	Tristan Pilling	University of Derby CC	E	0:54:15	-	00:52:35
3	Alan Chorley	Seamons CC	V	0:54:26	00:13:44	00:53:26
4	Chris Standidge	Total Tri Training	V	0:54:44	00:11:38	00:53:44
5	Richard Shaw	Seamons CC	V	0:55:13	00:13:24	00:53:13
6	Stephen Dooley	Seamons CC	V	0:56:07	00:09:53	00:54:07
7	Adrian Hughes	Seamons CC	V	0:56:19	00:12:48	00:53:19
8	Matthew Heath	Weaver Valley CC	V	0:57:27	00:08:33	00:53:27
9	Mat Stephenson	Congleton CC	V	0:57:36	00:11:16	00:55:16
10	Lloyd Smith	Weaver Valley CC	S	0:58:17	-	00:51:17
11	Tim Marshall	Seamons CC	V	0:58:22	00:08:45	00:53:22
12	Steven Howe	Rutland Cycling Club	S	0:58:24	-	NQT
13	Peter Rogers	Chorlton Velo	V	0:59:50	00:09:33	00:52:50
14	Nick Bowden	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	v	1:00:29	00:08:23	00:53:09
15	Stephen Sladin	Congleton CC	V	1:01:57	00:07:10	00:54:57
16	Claire Harrison	Congleton CC	FV	1:02:11	00:11:43	00:53:31
17	Peter Jones	Seamons CC	V	1:02:45	00:06:54	NQT
18	Robert Bagot	Warrington Road Club	V	1:02:56	00:04:11	00:54:56
19	Paul Nicholls	Congleton CC	V	1:03:10	00:05:27	00:49:10
20	Robbie Harcourt	Salford Cycling Club	V	1:03:22	00:06:52	00:55:22
21	Rufus Brunt'''	Seamons CC	V	01:03:34""	00:03:57	00:58:34
22	Paul Basson	ABC Centreville	V	1:03:50	00:04:06	00:57:10
23	Stephen Turner	Westmead Team 88	V	1:04:02	00:07:09	00:54:02
24	Stuart Ward	Weaver Valley CC	V	1:04:40	00:04:43	00:56:40
25	Peter Jackson	Macclesfield Wheelers	V	1:05:24	00:06:51	00:55:04
26	Derek Schofield	Rossendale RC	V	1:05:59	00:07:56	00:52:59
27	Jan Scotchford	North Lancashire RC	FV	1:06:18	00:09:42	00:55:18
28	Richard Coates	Leek CC	V	1:06:25	00:03:14	00:56:25
29	George Aldridge	Birkenhead North End CC	V	1:06:26	00:07:57	00:54:46
29	Alex Taylor	Holmes Chapel Velo	V	1:06:26	00:00:53	00:55:26
31	Paul Barber	Seamons CC	V	1:06:29	00:05:24	00:52:29
32	Michelle Fairclough	Salford Cycling Club	FV	1:06:36	00:06:51	00:52:56
33	Simon Bytheway	Rochdale Tri Club	V	1:06:52	00:01:31	00:55:12
34	David Jones"	North Cheshire Clarion	V	01:06:55"	00:02:44	00:59:55

35	Andy Whitehead	Seamons CC	V	1:07:17	00:02:57	00:55:17
36	lan Casson	Birkenhead Victoria CC	V	1:08:20	00:05:35	00:55:40
37	Chris MacKay	TricentralUk	V	1:08:29	-00:02:29	00:56:29
38	Sally Cunliffe	Ruthin Cycling Club	FV	1:09:14	00:09:59	00:55:54
39	Alison Stephenson	Congleton CC	FV	1:09:56	00:04:57	00:50:56
40	Jeanette Barber	Seamons CC	FV	1:11:45	00:07:03	00:53:25
41	Tracy Gregory	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	FV	1:15:05	00:01:13	00:52:25
42	David Burgess'	Stockport Tri Club	S	01:21:35'	-	01:13:35
43	David Griffiths	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	V	1:27:50	-00:08:05	00:55:50
-	John Verbickas	Seamons CC	V	DNF	-	-
-	Alan Shuttleworth	Weaver Valley CC	V	DNF	-	-
-	David Fox	Warrington Road Club	V	DNF	-	-
-	Andrew Smith	Seamons CC	S	DNS (A)	-	-
-	Phil Robinson	Janus Road Club	V	DNS (A)	-	-
-	John Leach	Rossendale RC	V	DNS (A)	-	-
-	Dan Shackleton	ABC Centreville	V	DNS (A)	-	-
-	John Swinnerton	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	V	DNS (A)	-	-
-	Martin Wiggan	Seamons CC	V	DNS (A)	-	-
-	Alexander Mollart	Congleton CC	V	DNS (A)	-	-
-	Kelvin Milward	Congleton CC	V	DNS (A)	-	-
-	Ian Holbrook	Stone Wheelers CC	V	DNS (A)	-	-
-	Ian Peacock	Leek CC	V	DNS (A)	-	-
-	Suzanne Noon	Queensbury QOM	FV	DNS	-	-
-	Gaynor Beckett	Total Tri Training	FV	DNS	-	-
-	Mark Kemsley	Manchester Triathlon Club	s	DNS	-	-
-	William Slater	Newcastle (Staffs) Tri Club	S	DNS	-	-
-	Paul Robinson	Lyme Racing Club	V	DNS	-	-
-	Ed Moss	Beacon Roads CC	V	DNS	-	-
	Late Starts:			Ride Time		
	David Burgess'	Stockport Tri Club	S	1:00:50		
	David Jones"	North Cheshire Clarion	V	1:01:55		
	Rufus Brunt'"	Seamons CC	V	0:59:24		